Wednesday, 2 November 2011

Orissa to host National e-Governance Conference days on 9th and 10th February, 2012

 Bhubaneswar: In another leap towards e-Governance Odisha has been nominated to hoist National e-Governance Conference. A high level meeting to this effect was held under Chairmanship of Chief Secretary Bijay Kumar Patnaik in the secretariat conference hall last day wherein IT Secretary  Paradeep Kumar Jena outlined different facets of conference for discussion.

It has been decided that conference will be   held in KITT campus for two days   on 9th   and 10th February, 2012. It will be a grand event to be organized jointly by Central and Sate Govt. Around 1200 delegates and professionals from different parts of India will participate in the event. Six different subcommittees have been constituted under Chairmanship of Secretaries of Concerned departments for smooth management of the Conference. A compendium containing research papers and experiences of different states will be brought on the occasion. It has also been decided that State will bring out publications on best practices of IT in Odisha and Tourism offerings of Odisha.
Chief Secretary has directed to keep accommodations and other logistics ready well in advance for delegates coming from outside.  Secretary Administrative Reform, Govt of India Ramesh Chandra Mishra, Principal Secretary Finance Jugal Kishore Mohapatra, Principal Secretary Industry T.Ramchandru, Pr. Secretary R.D. S.N.Tripathy, Secretary School & Mass Education, Aparajita Sadangi, Secretary Higher Education C.S.Kumar, Director A.R. , Govt of India, Ritika Vatia, Vice-Chairman BDA D.K.Sing,  Special Secretary, Administrative Reform Vijay Arora, Founder KIIT Achyut Samant participated in discussions.

No comments:

Post a Comment