Tuesday, 8 November 2011

OrissaDiary.com announces Odisha Living Legend Awards

Orissa’s no-1 web-portal OrissaDiary  is going to celebrate 6th Foundation Day in Bhubaneswar on 11 November 2011. Senior Cabinet Ministers like Hon’ble Surjya Narayan Patro (Minster of Information and Public Relations), Hon’ble Prafulla Ghadai (Minister of Finance) and Hon’ble Prafulla Samal (Minister of Tourism and Culture) and Hon’ble Atanu Sabyasachi, Minister of Energy and Hon’ble Syed Mujtaba Andrabi, Economic Affairs of United States Counsel General-Hyderabad will grace the Foundation Day Lecture and Living Legend Award Function at IDCOOL Auditorium. The website has decided to confer Odisha Living Legend Awards 2011 on great personalities and institutional practices that have inspired the present generation. OrissaDiary has institutionalised this Living Legend Award as an annual feature to be awarded on 11 November each year. 
In individual categories Tulasi Munda, Sitakanta Mohaptra, Dilip Tirkey, Jharana Das, Sudarsan Patnaik, Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, Achyuta Samanta, Rabi Narayan Bastia, Madhumita Raut and Ranjib Biswal have been nominated as Odisha Living Legends 2011 for social service, literature, sports, cinema, arts, journalism, education, science promotion, non-resident Odia and special citation categories respectively. In institutional categories the Commissionerate of Police, Seashore Group of Companies and Jindal Steel and Power Limited have been nominated as Living Legends in Public Policy, Business Leadership and Corporate Social Responsibility categories respectively.
To discuss the contemporary changes to development in the state the Foundation Day Lecture has been titled as 'Development Challenges in Odisha: Role of Media and Civil Society in Public Policy.' In addition a Souvenir will be launched by the honorable guests. OrissaDiary group is expected to launch its vertical www.eodishadiary.com to capture the global Odia loving neitizens.

No comments:

Post a Comment